Louisiana Center for Law and Civic Education

Lawrence J. Centola, III is an attorney at Martzell, Bickford & Centola in New Orleans.

Ryan M. McCabe is an attorney at Dwyer, Cambre & Suffern, APLC in Metairie.

Barbara Turner Windhorst is a civic leader in the New Orleans area.

Immediate Past President

Honorable Randall L. Bethancourt is seated on the bench in the 32nd District Court in Terrebonne Parish.


The Honorable Shayna Beevers Morvant is seated on the bench of the 24th Judicial District Court in Jefferson Parish.

Patrick A. Talley, Jr. is an attorney at Phelps Dunbar, LLP in New Orleans.

Shayna L. Sonnier is an attorney at Veron Bice, LLC in Lake Charles.

Honorable Scott J. Crichton, Associate Justice, Louisiana Supreme Court, Second District.

Jeffrey D. Hufft is an attorney at Jeffrey Hufft, Attorney at Law, LLC in New Orleans.

​Content copyright © 2018. lalce.org. All rights reserved.

Ronnie Slone is the founder and president of The Slone Group in Metairie.

The Honorable John J. Molaison, Jr. is seated on the Fifth District of the Louisiana Court of Appeal in Gretna.

The Honorable C. Wendell Manning is seated on the bench, 4th Judicial District Court in Ouachita Parish.

C. Kevin Hayes is an attorney at Hayes Strategic Solutions in Baton Rouge.

Danielle L. Borel is an attorney at Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson, LLP in Baton Rouge. 

Brian Engeron is an attorney with Edison Chouest Offshore in Galliano, Louisiana.

The Honorable Sylvia R. Cooks, Third Circuit Court of Appeals, ret. in Lafayette Parish.

Allison C. Foster is an attorney at Querbes and Nelson in  Shreveport.

W. Thomas Angers is a practicing attorney in Lafayette.


Loretta Larsen is the Executive Director of the Louisiana State Bar Association located in New Orleans.


Scott L. Sternberg is an attorney at Sternberg, Naccari & White, LLC in New Orleans.

LCLCE Board of Directors